Welcome to Nao's Spurs Blog.

Including much more than just Spurs, but generally just football.



Return to the main blog.

2023-04-03
Sigh. Tottenham Hotspur Football Club, eh?
Really, I have no words.

2023-03-18
Happy Saturday. The entire weekend, at least for me, is indelibly shaped by the football on at any given moment. Spurs drew to bottom of the table Southampton 3-3 after leading 3-1. My mood isn't great as a result: I love football, love talking about it and everything related to it, but poor results can really hurt your morale. And that's just me, as a supporter: imagine the players! I could never be a footballer, I'd certainly just crack under the pressure... but I can't say I didn't want it when I was younger. My dream was always to represent my country on the international stage, and although I've never accomplished that, maybe it's for the best.
In other news, I've been deathly ill with what I can only assume is COVID-19. That spurred (aha) me on to working on this website again, so maybe it was a blessing in disguise (spoiler: it wasn't). I've had a dreadful cough and been unable to do anything of value except play videogames, watch Youtube, and listen to music. Won't complain about that part, but my body is really struggling. I've always been a bit frail so I have to keep myself healthy and rest a lot. Some of my acquaintances have been generally dismissive of COVID nowadays, but despite being vaccinated, my symptoms are fairly serious. It's still very real.

Oh, and this period of illness let me play a lot of Football Manager. Here's my Crystal Palace.
We've been on a bit of an up-and-down season with patchy form, generally hovering around 5th-7th: it's been a disappointment so far. I've been at Palace for 4 years, since 2028, and our finishes have been 15th (steered them away from relegation after joining in January), 12th, 4th, and 4th. 6th would be regressing. Very unfortunate.

2023-03-17
Started making this page my own. Isn't this phenomenon of people "returning" to early-internet aesthetics and such so interesting? Maybe it's a sort of return to a "mythical past", when there was no social media and everything was ideal and happy. Obviously that wasn't the case, but with the current state of the web, it can be easy to think so. I suppose I also fall into this trope on occasion... in any case, my music for today: ドーナツホール by Hachi. I actually wasn't aware the Hachi from Vocaloid fame was the same person as Kenshi Yonezu, Japanese top artist, for an embarassingly long amount of time: at least now I know!